Middle TN ASSP Chapter Donates to Toys for Tots

Pictured from left to right, Sargent Toppins, Eric Brukl, Sargent Johnson, and Sargent Williams.

In addition to the toys collected from Chapter Members, the Middle TN Chapter donated $250 which was matched by another donor for a total of $500.

2021 ASSP Sporting Clays Fun Shoot Fundraiser Results

1st Place Winner: T.W. Frierson 

Individual High Score: Damon Hogan

Thanks to all our Sponsors and participants, especially our Title Sponsor, Brasfield & Gorrie!

As the day opened for the 2021 ASSP Sporting Clays Fun Shoot, it was unseasonably warm.  The sun was shining for the start of a wonderful day.  The 6 teams converged on the River Course at the Nashville Gun Club, where the competition was fierce.  There was a two-way tie for first place with 159 points per team.  The winning team came down to the #5 station where the rabbit ultimately prevailed, with T.W. Frierson taking the win.  The individual shooter high score went to Damon Hogan with the Tennessee Safety and Health Conference team.  We at ASSP would like to thank all our sponsors and teams who made the day a success.  I would also like to thank the staff and Safety officers of the Nashville Gun Club for hosting our shoot and providing a fun safe environment.

Brasfield & Gorrie Wins the 2021 ASSP/TSHC Scholarship Golf Scramble

Brasfield & Gorrie wins the 2021 ASSP/TSHC Scholarship Golf Scramble with 2nd place going to the “Judges Court” and 3rd place to OHSA Associates LLC. Congrats to all! 

Special thanks again to our Sponsors and Supporters 

  • Atmos Energy – Trophy Sponsor
  • Bridgestone – Ball Sponsor
  • Fortier Loss Control – Beverage Sponsor
  • STAR Physical Therapy – Hole Sponsor
  • Johnson Health & Safety – Team Sponsor
  • TW Frierson – Team Sponsor
  • Liberty Mutual – Team Sponsor
  • Brasfield & Gorrie – Team Sponsor
  • FDR Safety – Team Sponsor
  • OHS Associates – Team Sponsor

All proceeds go towards scholarships benefiting college students in occupational health and safety in the middle Tennessee region. 

Winning team members (no picture) Tyler Straub, Lucas Layendecker, Josh Coats

2nd Place Team “Judges Court” with Doc Proctor, John Hardesty,
David Johnson, and Vince Moran
3rd Place Team with Chip Hoback and Ron Kirsch.
Not pictured: Matt Kirsch and Ryan Mollenkopf